Office team

The office team of IFOAM Organics Europe manages the day-to-day operations and activities to represent organic interests in Europe.

Below you find the contact information of our knowledgeable staff. Feel free to reach out to them if you have any questions. Please note that we prioritise questions from our members, NGO network, media and service providers.


Eduardo Cuoco (IT)
eric gall
Eric Gall (FR)
Deputy Director
Joanna Wierzbicka (PL)
Deputy Director
Mónica Sousa (PT)
Financial & Operations Manager


Eva Berckmans (BE)
Communications Manager
Erica Conversano, new ESC volunteer at IFOAM Organics Europe
Erica Conversano (IT)
ESC Volunteer for Admin & Communications

Events and Membership

Asta Donielaite (LT)
Events & Membership Manager
agnes modrovich
Agnes Modrovich (HU)
Events & Membership Coordinator
Chiara Fanteria (IT)
ESC Volunteer for Events & Membership

Finance and Office Operations

Mónica Sousa (PT)
Financial & Operations Manager
Lucia Canonero (IT)
Personal and HR Assistant 


eric gall
Eric Gall (FR)
Deputy Director / Policy Manager
Silvia Schmidt (IT)
Policy Manager
Hanna Winkler
Hanna Winkler (AT)
Policy Officer on Climate Change and Biodiversity
Laura Sauques (FR)
Policy Coordinator on Sustainable Food Systems
Helene Schmutzler (DE)
Policy Coordinator on GMOs and Animal Welfare
Ohemaa, new Policy Trainee at IFOAM Organics Europe
Ohemaa Agbolosoo-Mensah (GHA)
Policy Trainee

Projects and Partnerships

Joanna Wierzbicka (PL)
Deputy Director / Strategic Initiatives Manager
Francesca Lilliu (IT)
Projects & Partnerships Officer
Clara Garrone (IT)
Projects & Partnership Officer
staff thumbnail placeholder
Nidhi Kaveri (IN)
ESC Volunteer for Projects & Partnerships


Emanuele Busacca
Emanuele Busacca (IT)
Regulation Manager
Silvia Schmidt (IT)
Policy Manager
Meriam Ghedira (TU)
PhD Student hosted by IFOAM Organics Europe in Regulation

Research and Innovation

Ambra De Simone (IT)
Research and Innovation Associate Manager
Maria Gernert
Maria Gernert (DE)
TP Organics Coordinator
Lisa Sinnhuber (DE)
Research and Innovation Coordinator
Ilsa Phillips (NL)
Research and Innovation Coordinator
Claire, new colleague in R&I unit
Claire Morelle (BE)
Research and Innovation Coordinator
Alba Saez (ES)
Research and Innovation Coordinator
I accept I do not accept